Rescue of a daft dog

17 Oct

So I’m taking a stroll by Victoria Pier when I notice the Humber Rescue guys climbing up the stairs at the end of the pier and with them a dog. Strange, I thought, what were they doing with a dog. I paid it no more mind until I got home and found the drama behind it all. Some dogs are just plain daft I suppose.
3 Responses to “Rescue of a daft dog”

  1. William Kendall October 17, 2016 at 10:44 pm #

    Poor thing. He'll sleep well after that.

  2. Petrea Burchard October 18, 2016 at 3:40 am #

    Poor pooper! Not to disparage, but I would guess that the owner is responsible, not the dog. Very valiant of the Coast Guard to save the day.

  3. Linda October 18, 2016 at 5:09 am #

    I'm glad the doggie is okay!

Leave a Reply

