Sydney House

12 Apr

I rather liked the look of Sydney House which sits along Adelaide Street and Cogan Street, two tree lined and seemingly pleasant avenues. As council flats go I’ve seen far uglier ways of housing a lot of people in a small area. Ah but would I want to live there? I’m afraid I am not worthy to share in the delights of having Castle Street on one side, Ferensway on another, the Salvation Army hostel just across the road and a neighbourhood (I think ‘community’ is the current must-use word these days) that is somewhat high on unemployment, social deprivation and crime. I feel I must leave these pleasures to others more fortunate than myself.
3 Responses to “Sydney House”

  1. William Kendall April 12, 2016 at 11:42 pm #

    The circular curve is interesting.

  2. william braquemard April 13, 2016 at 2:10 am #

    Yeah it was just that curve that appealed.

  3. Petrea Burchard April 13, 2016 at 3:55 am #

    You are fortunate to be able to do so, eh?

Leave a Reply

