On the fence

13 Mar

I’ve shown bits of this sculptural fence before (here and here) so it’s time for a full reveal as it were. It belongs to a warehouse-turned-apartment block that sits alongside the river. The little adornments represent trades and things related to Hull and hereabouts.
I had a root around in my old pictures as I knew I had more from this place and put together this little collection. So that’s enough of that, I think, time to get off the fence and move on.

The weekend in black and white is here.

5 Responses to “On the fence”

  1. bettyl-NZ March 13, 2016 at 1:01 am #

    How cool is that! Thanks for the details and extra pics!

  2. William Kendall March 13, 2016 at 4:12 am #

    I like it.. very distinctive!

  3. Gemma Wiseman March 13, 2016 at 11:12 am #

    One of the most creative, beautiful fence lines I have ever seen.

  4. Dragonstar March 13, 2016 at 6:14 pm #

    What a fascinating fence! It's surely one of a kind. Nicely photographed.

  5. Irene March 14, 2016 at 10:10 pm #

    Interesting capture …. great details. Perfect for B&W.

Leave a Reply

